Offshore payments and offshores for their acceptance

Theoretical part

Classic credit card processing is the interaction between the payment cards regulator (VISA, MasterCard, etc.), bank of cardholder (bank issuer), the Processing Company (processor), a bank in which the Merchant (online business) has opened merchant account (bank acquirer) and the payee himself.

Providers of payment cards decide on carrying out which payments (for which services) from which countries to which countries to allow and what kind of commission to take for it from processing companies. Regulators prohibit certain payments risky from their point of view.

Processors can be "white" and "gray". The white ones usually work only with the existing legal business, require compliance with a number of site standards, often require a security deposit, the disclosure of the names of real business owners and other specific list of documentation for each type of business.














The possibilities of using offshores



One of the most interesting features offered by the registration of the company in an offshore jurisdiction is to hide the names of the true owners of businesses and to avoid taxation. This possibility can be, for obvious reasons, quite interesting for the citizens of onshore states. Unfortunately, these schemes are not welcomed by most financial institutions and, in particular, by the Internet companies, if done incorrectly, you may have trouble with the acceptance of online payments.

The fact is that obtaining data from the business owner is required by VISA and MASTERCARD in accordance with the banks for opening "Merchant" accounts, which, in turn, need to accept payments from credit cards. The second requirement, now the bank’s requirement in relation to the companies, is that they need to have an annual financial statement to the state. Both of these requirements are incompatible with the ability to hide the true owner of the operating company (the person carrying out the activity). In these cases you need to use the structure of offshore legal entities.














An example of a simple holding structure



An example of such a structure can be popular among entrepreneurs of the "real world" bunch of British Virgin Islands - Cyprus, in which the Cypriot operating company is in "open" possession of the parent company in the BVI. But the owner of the company on the BVI is hidden. However, Cyprus is not a classic offshore - it is a low-tax jurisdiction with corporate tax of 10%, which is a part of the European Union, with all its requirements and limitations, as well as having a narrow Internet channel "on the continent", that is bad for server placement. In addition for opening of a merchant account, even if only for the bank, but the actual name of the business owner will still need to be uncovered. As a result, a bunch of BVI - Cyprus is a good choice for the withdrawal operations of money to offshore accounts with the subsequent liquidation of the structure, but to maintain long-term Internet businesses such scheme is not always the case. However, there are several tens of offshores in the world and depending on the business model there can be built variety of schemes and combinations thereof. The main thing is that it has to be done taking into account the specifics of online business.

Also, you need to understand that hiding under the beneficiaries in each offshore means very different things. In one jurisdiction, the registry can be opened simply by request of the court of any state, in other only by a decision, and only a court and only on the criminal case. This is a completely different level of protection. And the higher the protection, the more difficult it is to agree with the payment system. In each case, it is either the balance between safety and capacity, or structure of offshore companies or security deposit to the account of the payment system. But usually the combination of these methods takes place.

To choose the optimal strategy for the security of the beneficiaries, be sure to seek the advice of our experts.
Прием платежей в иностранных банках
Подключение сайтов к зарубежным процессингам и банкам
Разработка оффшорной схемы деятельности
Возможность снизить налогооблагаемую базу при эквайринге за физические товары
Компания в Белизе
Реестр акционеров невозможно затребовать из-вне
All text and graphics presented on this web-page are the property of LLC "Smart Group" - the company registered in the Russian Federation.
The use of these materials without the written consent of the owner is prohibited and will be prosecuted in accordance with the legislation
by contacting the hosting centers serving websites of violators, as well as referring to the courts at the place of registration
of the violator or the residence of individual violator.


Full-scale Skype consultations
+7 (495) 777-10-27
info@ecommerce-payments.com
VKontakte Group
Russia, Moscow
Kuznetskiy most st. bld.7
Electronic payment
systems of the Internet


How payment acquiring and merchant accounts works

Clearing of Internet payments

Interchange Rate

Outgoing payments

Offshore payments and offshores for their acceptance

HIGHRISK payments

How we connect to partner payment systems

Creating the Payment Processing Clearinghouse
Connection to multiple payment systems

Information
For customers from other countries and cities:
Vendor Application Form

Full list of our
payment solutions



Internet acquiring

Accepting payments online

Payment Processing

Open a Merchant Account
JCC Payment Systems

PayPal Pte. Ltd.

Rietumu Processing

FailSafe Payments

inpay Limited

iPayDNA International
Limited


Sofort Bank Processing

AsiaPay Limited

And many-many others...
Ecommerce Payments & Services for Online Business
Payment System
Ecommerce Payments
Bank Accounts worldwide
About Us
Логотип "Кубикус"
World map
Payment System Ecommerce Payments
Offshore Schemes
for Internet Business
Russian version
Offshore Companies formation
Яндекс.Метрика Яндекс.Метрика

Соединяем деньги и технологии

Оффшорные платежи и оффшоры для их приема

Теоретическая часть

Классический процессинг кредитных карт представляет собой взаимодействие между провайдером платежных карт (VISA, MasterCard и др.), банком владельцем карты (эмитентом), процессинговой компанией (процессингом), банком в котором у получателя платежа открыт мерчант аккаунт (эквайером) и самим получателем платежа.

Провайдеры платежных карт решают проведение каких платежей (за какие сервисы) из каких стран в какие разрешать и какую комиссию брать за это с процессинговых компаний. Провайдеры запрещают некоторые рискованные с их точки зрения платежи.

Процессинги бывают «белые» и «серые». Белые как правило работают только с уже существующими легальными бизнесами, требуют соответствия сайта ряду стандартов, требуют гарантийного депозита, раскрытия имен реальных владельцев бизнеса и другие специфичные для каждого разных видов бизнеса вещи.

Возможности использования оффшоров

Одной из наиболее интересных возможностей, которые предоставляет регистрация компании в оффшорной юрисдикции является скрытие имен истинных владельцев бизнесов. Данная возможность, по понятным причинам, может быть весьма интересна именно для граждан Российской Федерации. К сожалению, подобные схемы не приветствуются большинством финансовых учреждений и, в частности, у Интернет-компаний, в случае неправильной реализации, могут возникнуть сложности с приемом электронных платежей.

Дело в том, что получение данных о владельцах бизнесов является требованием VISA и MASTERCARD по отношению к банкам для открытия «Мерчант» счетов, которые, в свою очередь, нужны для приема платежей с кредитных карт. Вторым требованием, теперь уже самих банков по отношению к компаниям, является наличие у них ежегодной финансовой отчетности перед государством. Оба этих требования несовместимы с возможностью скрыть истинного владельца операционной компании (лица ведущего деятельность). В этих случаях нужно применять структуры из юридических лиц.

Пример простейшей структуры компаний

Примером такой структуры может является популярная среди предпринимателей «реального мира» связка Британские Виргинские Острова — Кипр, в которой Кипрской операционной компанией «открыто» владеет родительская компания на BVI. А вот владелец компании на BVI уже скрыт. Однако, Кипр не является классическим оффшором — это низконалоговая юрисдикция с налогом на прибыль 10%, входящая в Евросоюз со всеми его требованиями и ограничениями, а также имеющая узкий Интернет-канал «на континент», что плохо для размещения серверов. Кроме того, для открытия мерчант счета, пусть только банку, но реальное имя владельца бизнеса все же придется открыть. В результате связка BVI — Кипр является хорошим выбором для операций по выводу денег на оффшорные счета с последующей ликвидацией структуры, но для ведения продолжительного интернет-бизнеса такая схема подходит не всегда. Однако, оффшоров в мире существует несколько десятков и в зависимости от бизнес-модели, могут быть выстроены самые разнообразные схемы и комбинации. Главное, чтобы это делалось с учетом специфики интернет-предпринимательства.

Кроме того, нужно понимать, что под скрытием бенефициаров в каждом оффшоре подразумеваются весьма различные вещи. В одной юрисдикции реестр может быть открыт просто по запросу суда любого государства, в другой, только по решению, причем, только своего суда и только по уголовному делу. Это совершенно разные уровни защиты. И чем выше защита, тем сложнее договориться с платежной системой. В каждом конкретном случае это либо баланс между безопасностью и возможностями, либо структура из оффшорных компаний, либо гарантийный депозит на счет платежной системы. Но, как правило, имеет место быть комбинация этих способов.

Для выбора оптимальной стратегии обеспечения безопасности бенефициаров, рекомендуем обратиться за консультацией к нашим специалистам.